Moving along smoothly.

Posted on 11/08/2010

1


Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. Things have been a little crazy around here. I just got back from a road trip through the Midwest (Missouri, Iowa, Illinois, and Kentucky), and also just got finished helping two friends move into an apartment while also moving myself back home to my parents’ in Hueytown, AL. In the midst of all that, I was also preparing my UK Student Visa application packet, which I am proud to say has been mailed off and is currently being processed! (Yes–I received the documents I was waiting on from the University of Leeds, and while in Chicago had my biometrics taken and mailed my application from there).

Now comes the hard part. First, not only am I anxiously waiting to hear about my UK Visa, but I am also in the process of trying to pack up everything I think I will need/want for the next 2 years. Let me just say: it’s a little tough. Haha. I never realized just how much “stuff” I had accumulated over the past few years. I have 22 days to decide what’s really a MUST and what can be replaced in Leeds. Hmph.

I am also in the process of saying my goodbyes. Tomorrow I will be saying my first goodbye to some VERY dear friends of mine (Johanna, Miguel, and Amalia Etayo) who are moving to Texas August 20. I know this is only the beginning of the many goodbyes, hasta luegos, and see you soons that I will be saying before I cross the pond.

There are many other small things I need to take care of before I leave, and for those of you who know I like and am obsessed with making lists–there will be a very long and detailed lists of “Things to do” coming soon!

Until next time (which will hopefully be sooner than later) keep your fingers crossed that I’ll get my UK Visa papers soon and that things will continue to move along and progress smoothly.

Posted in: Uncategorized