It’s Official…

Posted on 09/02/2011

0


…my family is coming to visit May 26-June 15 🙂 Yay! I am so excited. My parents purchased the tickets on Tuesday evening and Wednesday my mom and I discussed train and hotels. The general itinerary for the trip is:

May 26 (flying)

May 27-May 29: Leeds. I am planning on taking them to Fountains Abbey, maybe an afternoon in Harrogate, the Royal Armouries (for my dad and brother), my university campus and of course some walking around to different places in the City Centre!

May 29-June 1: London. Need I mention all the things we will be trying to see/do while we are there 🙂

June 1- June 4: Paris. Wow. Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Musee d’Orsay, Day trip to Versailles, and loads more. Pumped. (Still need to work on my French, though. I refuse to be talked down to by the Parisians, haha).

June 4- June 8: Barcelona. I think this is the city I am most excited about going to. Eeeek!

June 8-June 13: Madrid

June 13: Train to Paris, Flight from Paris to London, Bus from London to Leeds

June 14-15: Leeds

June 15: Good-byes :*(

If you have ANY suggestions or advice please don’t hesitate to comment on here or to shoot me an email or Facebook message!

Posted in: In the UK