International Film Festival of Cartagena de Indias (FICCI)

Posted on 04/03/2013

0


International Film Festival of Cartagena de Indias (FICCI)

Uncover Colombia | Travel Blog

FICCI actually stands for: Festival Internacional de Cine de Cartagena de Indias, or, as we foreigners like to translate—International Film Festival of Cartagena. To be honest, I had heard of the festival last year (2012), but did not think much about it, nor did I know anyone who was going. This year (2013), unintentionally, I was in Cartagena during the week of the 53rd FICCI, and I am so glad I was.

The FICCI is the oldest and one of the most prestigious film festivals in Latin America and offers an immense plethora of films from a vast variety of genres. So many films are screened that I’ll go ahead and warn you: when you first start glancing at the FICCI program, either online or in hard copy, narrowing down the list of films you want to see seems like a daunting task. Once I saw the program for…

View original post 711 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized