Teaching English in Colombia

Posted on 22/07/2013

8


list-of-teachers

Uncover Colombia | Travel Blog

Many of you probably already know that I work in Colombia as an EFL (English as a Foreign Language) professor at la Universidad del Norte in Barranquilla. For those of you who didn’t, now you do! I always get asked many questions regarding my job here– about job responsibilities, work environment, and how I came to find and accept this job. So, in this post I am going to talk a little bit about my job, how I got here and what I do.

Let’s start with how I got here. If you’ve checked out my personal blog, you may know that I lived in Leeds, England for a year earning my M.A. in TESOL Studies. As I was finishing my M.A., I began job hunting, as all good M.A. students do. I looked at job posts in Europe, Asia, the United States, and South America. The…

View original post 919 more words

Posted in: Colombia